Off to Boston we go!

So I didn’t have much time to write an update for today (which I normally do the night before I publish/publicize it)… Why? Been packing for the quickest trip EVER to Boston. We leave tonight, get in around 7:30 in the morning, then we’re picking up our car, making a stop at Boston College (of course), grabbing breakfast then heading down to Abington for the day. We’re planning on spending the day with family, doing lunch with my Dad and sister, then dinner later with my Mom, sister and cousins.

I’m hoping we’re still awake to make it back to Lawrence that night so we can check in and conk out. Seriously though, if I don’t sleep on the plane tonight, Matt has threatened that he will be very mad. Let’s just say when we went on our honeymoon and did a red-eye flight, in which I got no sleep on it, I had a mega meltdown over having 2 queen size beds vs. one king size in our room.. Yeah, it was stupid and I don’t want to have that again, ha.

Saturday is the big wedding day! Thankfully we can sleep in a bit before getting ready and helping out with picking up some stuff (cheese in particular) for the wedding, then making our way to the venue. I plan on sneaking in some photos (because who wants to wait til FOREVER to get photos of their wedding back? It’s always nice to see it from the guests’ point of view).

After all the wedding fun, we’ll go back to our hotel, go to bed, and get up at 4:30am so we can return our car and make our flight. Back to Seattle by 11am. Definitely a fun weekend but holy crap if I don’t get sick for the lack of sleep/being on a plane, it’ll be a miracle.

Anyway, all that being said, I’ll try my best to update tomorrow, though I’m not sure I’ll have much time. So if I disappear, don’t worry because Monday will be a nice massive recap of our weekend, with lots of photos.

Boston, here we come!

4 Comments

Filed under Family, Marriage, Travel

4 responses to “Off to Boston we go!

  1. Meaghan

    I hope you got some sleep! I can’t sleep on planes either

    • I hope so, too. Thankfully we’re flying JetBlue and upgraded to extra legroom seats, so that’ll make it a little more comfortable. I think some Nyquil will knock me out, but who knows. If I can manage a few hours of sleep I should be able to survive!

  2. Can’t wait to see you guys!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

