So little time…

Guys, I feel like I’ve failed you as of late. My updates have been amazingly sporadic, moreso than usual, and I really don’t like that. To be fair, life has been absolutely nuts as of late, and then we finally went on our much-anticipated camping trip/vacation to Orcas Island, where we entirely unplugged (aside from a few times while in the local town where we got reception) and totally relaxed. I plan on writing a pretty big post full of photos on that trip, however it needs to wait until tomorrow evening as by the time I uploaded, tagged, and gave captions to all of the photos from the trip on Facebook, it was suddenly 10:45pm and there was no time to write such an epic update.

That being said, what I can say for now is that I have been on such a roller coaster as of late with work mainly, and just when I thought things were only going to get worse and the light at the end of the tunnel was never going to be found… Things changed dramatically. While I can’t say a whole ton, I can say I am going to be a much happier person and doing things that I actually have an interest in and a passion for. This, in turn, should make my life in the evenings a lot less stressful, with less hour-plus long conversations about work and what I’m going to do, and more time to write and do the things that I love the most.

I know I’ve said this before, and it’s no excuse, but I swear things really have been crazy… And when they haven’t been, I have been so drained that writing has seemed so out of reach, and for that I apologize.

With that I promise starting now to go back to more updates about my life, weight loss (Did I mention I gained this week? Not too upset considering we were on vacation and we have a rule about eating what we want while on vacation…), emotions, recipes, exercising (I got to see the free gym that I get access to starting next week when we move to a new building at work!), and everything else under the sun.

I am excited for what’s to come, and am also so happy that things are starting to finally look up after a long stretch of darkness for me in certain areas of my life. Thank you guys for hanging in there with me, for bearing with my sudden lack of updates/really short updates, and for being all around wonderful people. I just hope you’re still reading and actually still give a crap!

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

