Ooh la la! A Weighty Mix gets a new look!

Sooooo it’s Friday! And I’m not in pain! You know what that means? A new blog design! Now it isn’t anything fancy, since I only have a free WordPress site and can only customize certain things, but I did switch over to using a different theme, and I will pat myself on the back for creating the new header. I actually did that with an iPad app called Photo Wall. I’d say it came out pretty snazzy, no? It actually took longer than I thought it would to decide on photos to use and a background for the photos.. But I’m pretty happy with it.

Anyway, that being said, I’m pretty thrilled for the weekend and actually having a weekend, considering how much of a living hell I lived in with my tooth and stuff over 4th of July. Pretty sure the plan is to do some shopping, get some breakfast, do our weekly weigh-in, and hang out with our doggies. I’m not sure how my weigh-in will be this week; while I’ve been pretty on track with eating, I haven’t um, been feeling so great due to the Vicodin I’ve been taking. This may be TMI, but one of the not-so fun side effects is uhhh, not poopin’. Soooo that’s not helping me much, but whatever. I’ve gotta give myself a little credit and slack because this past week or so hasn’t been very ideal. Hopefully by the beginning of next week I can be off the Vicodin and the swelling/infection will be gone, but we will see.. It’d be nice to get back to my workouts (I was just getting good at them, too!)

For now I’m going to continue to eat my normal foods, my normal calories, and hope for the best. I hope everyone has a good weekend, I’m definitely planning on making up for last weekend!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Ooh la la! A Weighty Mix gets a new look!

  1. Meg

    love the new look, the pictures up top are great šŸ™‚

  2. BFO

    love the new design!

  3. Looks great!!! Glad you’re feeling better šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

